2020 Staff Spotlight: Lauryn

Name: Lauryn
Primary Location: Fitchburg and Puppy

Q: When did you start?

A: September 2012

Q: What made you apply for this this job?

A: I was looking to gain more experience in the animal care industry during my undergrad.

Q: What is your favorite part of daycare?

A: I love seeing the shyer friends come out of their shells.

Q: What is your favorite part of training?

A:  Teaching is my most favorite part of my job and I love helping owners and dogs reach their full potential and learn how to form a better relationship and bond.

Q: Favorite thing about your team?

A: I love getting to talk “dog nerd” with others that share my passion (and obsessions) with dogs.

Q: Favorite thing about the clients?

A: That they trust and bring their family members to us! Also hearing about their dog’s personalities at home is always fun.

Q: Favorite thing about the dogs?

A: That they live in the moment and every day is their best day ever!

Q: Something unique about you – not related to the dogs

A: When I was a kid I was on an Animal Planet show about Ferrets.

Q: Something you’d never guess I’d do/peg me for

A: I don’t think I have any weird hobbies (literally all I do is dog stuff) but I was a competitive dancer practically my whole life through college and have been looking to get back into it.

Q: Which dog breed are you based on this quiz:

https://play.howstuffworks.com/quiz/what-dog-breed-are-you?utm_source=share-copy&utm_medium=referral

  • A: Great Dane You are a great big lovable, hairy, slobbery mess. You are clumsy as heck, and you often bang your head or break things by mistake. You always say sorry and mean it, and no one can stay mad at you for long. You’re very kind, and while you’re actually super gentle, no one realizes that at first glance, which is great as it means no one would dare start anything with or your friends.

Q: Which breed did you grow up with? 

A:  Labradors. We had a yellow and black lab.

Q: Tell us about the pets that you live with now?

A: I have a 6.5 year old Australian Shepherd named Comet and a 6 month old Border Collie named Reina. Comet came to me at 1.5 years old with some behavior issues and pretty intense stranger danger. But once you know him, you will forever be his most favorite person. Reina joined me in August and she is my sports prospect to learn agility, disc, flyball, dock diving, and whatever other sports we want to dabble in.

Q: Favorite color

A: Blue!

Q: If you got stranded on an island & it’s just you and your best buddy dog, what other animal would you want with you and why?

 A: A crow because they are really smart and can also be trained just like a dog.

Q; What ice cream are you?

A: Anything minty

Q: If you could pull one thing out of your belly button for the rest of your life, what would it be?

A: Definitely dog treats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *